If you’re heading to Disney soon, and are interested in eating gluten free beignets at Disney World, I’ve got you covered. This article will serve as your gluten free beignet guide, as I’ll share where you can get these treats at Disney, what kind of tasty beignets are offered, and how much money you’ll have to pay for each one!
Where to Find Gluten Free Beignets at Disney World
To suit the needs of guests with food allergies, Scat Cat’s Club Café offers an “allergy friendly” beignet. Back in the day, you had to call ahead to order allergy friendly versions of these fried treats, but now you can walk right up to the counter and order them any time.
Scat Cat’s Club Café is located in the lobby of the Port Orleans French Quarter resort (and is roughly a ten minute drive from Epcot or Magic Kingdom. This quick-dining option is open from 7am-11pm, giving a pretty good window to fit it into your Disney World schedule. Since the beignets are pretty popular, there’s often a bit of a line at this location and you may be in for a bit of a wait for your beignets.
Now these allergy friendly beignets are both gluten-free and vegan (as well as free of common top allergens like dairy and soy). They’re made with gluten free flour and fried in a separate frier to reduce the risk of cross-contamination with the standard Mickey-shaped beignets.
If you’re looking for gluten free beignets due to an intolerance or allergy, you’ll want to make sure you speak with one of Disney’s Special Diets Trained Cast Members regarding your needs to ensure your beignets are safe to eat.
Unfortunately, the allergy friendly beignets don’t come in the iconic Mickey shapes, but as square bits of dough more like a non-Disneyfied beignet. However, Disney fans are quick to say they’re just as delicious as their traditional counterparts! They, like a standard order, come generously sprinkled with powdered sugar.
Allergy friendly beignets are made to order, which means they might take a bit longer, but they’ll be nice and hot when you get them! They are priced at the same rate as a standard beignet order, coming in at three beignets for $7.49 or six beignets for $10.99. This price includes one dipping sauce. Read on to find out which dipping sauces are safe for gluten free guests!
- You Might Also Like: Animal Kingdom Lunch
Gluten Free Sauce Options
Good news for sauce-loving gluten free Disney visitors—all three of the standard sauce options at Scat Cat’s Club café are (usually) gluten free! That means you can enjoy your beignets with either strawberry, salted caramel, or chicory chocolate ganache sauce.
Some guests note that, depending on the supplier, the salted caramel sauce sometimes contains barley malt, which is not gluten free. So, if you’re gluten free for allergy reasons, I recommend double-checking with a Special Diets Trained Cast Member to ensure the sauce you’re getting is safe for you to eat.
One dipping sauce comes with your order of three or six allergy friendly beignets. Additional sauce is available for $0.99 per sauce.
- You Might Also Like: Best Food at Epcot
Gluten Free Specialty and Seasonal Beignets
In addition to the standard beignets, Scat Cat’s Club Café offers specialty and seasonal flavors. These rotate on a daily and seasonal basis, which means they’re not posted on the online menu. So, your options will vary depending on when you stop by.
In the past, Scat Cat’s Club Café has offered gluten free versions of some of their popular seasonal flavors. Past gluten free seasonal beignets have been available in flavors such as pumpkin spice, a fall favorite.
If you’re hoping to order specialty beignets in a gluten-free option, you’ll want to check in with the chef when you arrive. I wasn’t able to find confirmation of any gluten free specialty flavors on regular rotation, but that doesn’t necessarily mean you won’t be able to get gluten free specialty beignets.
Seasonal and specialty beignets are priced and sold individually at $3.99 per beignet. You probably won’t need sauce with these flavorful twists on the classic, but if you do, bear in mind that it’s not included and you’ll need to pay $0.99 per sauce.
Gluten Free Boozy Beignets
Scat Cat’s Club Café offers a “grown-up” twist on their standard beignets, in the form of the Baton Rogue beignets, which are filled with a pipette of alcohol. The Baton Rouge beignets can be spiked with RumChata, Kahlua, or Bailey’s Irish Cream. You may be wondering… can I get my gluten free beignets Baton Rogue style?
Past guests report they were able to order their gluten free beignets as Baton Rogue beignets, though you’ll want to confirm with the chef if they’re willing to do this when you order. If the chef is down to spike your gluten free beignets, the next step is to make sure the alcohol you choose is gluten free.
RumChata and Bailey’s Irish Cream both state that their products do not contain gluten. These are, generally speaking, probably safe options for gluten-free boozy beignets. Kahlua is a bit more cautious with their language, stating that they don’t add any known gluten ingredients to their product, so you may want to steer clear if you’re gluten free for allergy reasons.
Baton Rogue beignets are sold in sets of two for $11.99. They don’t come with sauce, since they’re already spiked with alcohol.
Gluten Free Beignet Sundae
Are plain beignets not quite an indulgent enough dessert for you? Scat Cat’s Club café also offers beignet sundaes, topped with ice cream, whipped cream, and sauce. So, does this menu offering come in a gluten free version as well?
The answer is—it depends. Scat Cat’s Club will definitely make your gluten free beignets into a sundae, but keeping your sundae gluten free will depend on which ice cream options are available on the menu that day. You’ll want to ask about the allergy friendly ice cream options, particularly to ensure that they’re served from a contamination-free environment.
If allergy friendly options for ice cream are on the menu that day, you’ll be able to enjoy a gluten free version of a beignet sundae for $8.79.
Gluten Free Beignets at Disneyland
Disneyland is also known for their beignets, particularly since they’re sold at more locations in this West Coast park than in Disney World. So, can you get gluten-free beignets at Disneyland as well?
Unfortunately, the answer for now is no. As of 2023, Disneyland does not offer the allergy friendly beignets that are available at Disney world, meaning gluten-free guests will need to stick to other snack options at Disneyland.
- You Might Also Like: Best Quick Service at Magic Kingdom
- You Might Also Like: Hollywood Studios Lunch
If you’re looking for gluten-free beignets at Disney World, you’ll be able to enjoy a few different options depending on when you stop by. The trip to the Port Orleans French Quarter will be well worth your while when you bite into these delicious, gluten-free treats available exclusively at Scat Cat’s Club Café.
- If you found this article to be helpful, please “like” my Countdown to Magic Facebook page!
This article was written by Amanda and edited by Michael.